Study at Australia | University of New South Wales - UNSW

Study in Australia : The University of New South Wales, also known as UNSW or colloquially as New South, is a university in Kensington, a suburb in Sydney, Australia.
The University of New South Wales Founded in 1949, it is recognised as one of Australia’s leading teaching and research institutions, and has developed a strong reputation in a number of fields, including renewable/alternative energy, quantum computing and nanotechnology, taxation reform, information and communication technology, digital media, electrical engineering, chemical engineering, biomedical engineering, sustainable development, HIV/AIDS research, and social justice and social policy research.

The University of New South Wales has nine faculties:
* Arts and Social Sciences
* Australian Defence Force Academy
* The Australian School of Business
* Built Environment
* College of Fine Arts
* Engineering
* Law
* Medicine
* Science

University of Sydney - Study at Australia

The University of Sydney ( Sydney University) is the oldest university in Australia. The university’s reputation has been built on the breadth of disciplines that it offers to students and the quality and impact of its research.
The Sydney University has a number of small special-purpose satellite campuses obtained from other organisations over the past 20 years, however the main campus is centred on the large Oxbridge-inspired grounds which spread across the suburbs of Camperdown and Darlington on the south-western outskirts of the Sydney CBD.

The University of Sydney comprises sixteen faculties:
* Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
* Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning
* Faculty of Arts
* Faculty of Dentistry
* Faculty of Economics and Business
* Faculty of Education and Social Work
* Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies
* Faculty of Fine Arts
* Faculty of Health Sciences
* Sydney Law School
* Sydney Medical School
* Faculty of Music
* Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery
* Faculty of Pharmacy
* Faculty of Science
* Faculty of Veterinary Science

In 2010, the Times Higher Education World University Rankings placed the University of Sydney 71st in the world and 3rd in Australia behind the University of Melbourne (36th) and the Australian National University (43rd). The university fell from its position of joint 36th with Ecole Polytechnique and the University of Melbourne in the 2009 THE-QS World University Rankings (in 2010 Times Higher Education World University Rankings and QS World University Rankings parted ways to produce separate rankings). On the ARWU rankings, University of Sydney is placed within the top 10 in the Asia Pacific. According to Reuter's recent research publication, University of Sydney was the biggest non-government research institute in the Australia-New Zealand (Oceania) region. Apart from that, outside the Australian government's research arm, the university has consistently been the largest recipient of research grants in the country over the last 10 years, particularly in medicine.
About: Sydney , Study at Australia .

University of Technology, Sydney - Study at Australia

Studying at Australia - Sidney City...
University of Technology, Sydney (UTS), is a university in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. University of Technology, Sydney is notable for its central location as the only university with its main campuses within the Sydney CBD. It is part of the Australian Technology Network of universities and has the fifth largest enrolment in Sydney.
The University of Technology, Sydney , has faculties of :
Arts and Social Sciences : More than 2000 students are enrolled in the faculty of Education.
Business : The largest faculty at UTS and one of the largest business schools in Australia with more than 10,000 full-time equivalent students and an active global network of almost 50,000 alumni. The Dean is Professor Roy Green. The schools of Accounting and Finance have AACSB and CFA accreditation respectively.
Design, Architecture and Building : The School of Design of the former Sydney College of the Arts was incorporated into NSWIT on 25 January 1988 and on 26 January NSWIT became the University of Technology, Sydney, known as UTS.
Engineering and Information Technology: UTS Engineering is one of the largest providers of engineering education in Australia and teaches over 5,000 students, both within Australia and in international locations.
Law : Approximately 2,500 students and an average of 90% of undergraduate students working full-time.
Nursing, Midwifery and Health UTS: Nursing, Midwifery and Health offers the only stand-alone Bachelor of Midwifery in NSW.

Study & Studying